A Little Something from the Vault

Far too much time has passed since I last made an entry on this page. I had a strange urge to correct that tonight, but I don’t really have anything to post. Most of my creativity is currently directed at making new adventures for role-playing games, though I’m not even really doing that. So, I got to thinking about what I’ve done in the past.

Back in 1994, I started running a Robotech RPG set in the future. Given the Robotech timeline starting around 1999, I figured a good year to use was 2015. How hard it is for me to believe that we are not even two years away from that, now.

This was the first adventure that I wrote on my new-to-me Amiga 500. I wrote it in text format, using MegaEd, at least initially. Around the time I hit page 3, the file was too big to load in that editor. I found a replacement, and completed the adventure. It weighed in at 11 pages, something I haven’t done since.

Because it is 11 pages, I am not going to share the whole thing. Rather, I’m going to share the introduction. As I said, it’s a “little something”. Until next time…

Robotech Adventure #2

 

SETTING: YELLOWSTONE CITY, AND SURROUNDING VICINITY
TIME: SPRING 2015
PROBLEM: THERE APPEARS TO BE A FACTION OPPOSED TO THE
RECENT ZENTRAEDI/HUMANITY PEACE TALKS. THE
JOB OF THE PC’S IS TO DISCOVER THE SOURCE
BEHIND THE OPPOSITION, TAKE IT OUT, AND
SAVE YELLOWSTONE CITY FROM A ZENTRAEDI RAIDING
FORCE.

NOTE: The source is not a human as is generally believed.
It is a micronized zentraedi.

Leave a Reply

